getting choked up

web-_aks2414-600x600

image source

Chokers have been making a comeback for awhile now. As a child of the 90s, I’m fully in favor of this trend and I’ve bought a couple that have seamlessly integrated into my wardrobe. (This one is my favorite). Most of them are thinner, delicate, easily layered. I was out on Saturday night when I saw a girl wearing one much more substantial (like this) and immediately wanted one for myself.  Here are a few I’m currently coveting.

Fallon Monarch Fishnet Sash Choker, $190.
This long choker can be wrapped, tied, or draped. I’m in love with the intricate mesh construction and the variety of ways it can be worn.

ASOS Night Velvet Choker, $10.
If you’re looking for a simple, neutral choker look no further.

Dannijo Aria Velvet Choker, $20.
This stunner comes in rich blue or deep cranberry and is priced over 50% off. Get it before time runs out!

Amber Sceats Selena Choker, $199.
This is an upgraded version of the gold metal choker I love so much.

Leave a Reply

