best buys : thacker

serena-black-front_824e3a52-5f24-4c34-81a3-b9be803ead7c

image source

A friend clued me into Thacker a few months ago, and so far I’ve been nothing but impressed. The premise behind their clothing (and accessories!) is that everything should be able to be mixed and matched, giving you a cohesive but minimalist wardrobe. They stick mostly to solids, nothing too crazy, and almost everything is appropriate for work. (I work in a corporate office, but still refuse to buy an actual). Best of all, right now they’re having a huge sale! Tons of items are currently 50% off. Do yourself a favor and go check it out.

Serena Shirtdress, $69 (down from $138).
This is the first thing I bought, after much urging from my friend. I wear it very frequently and absolutely love it. It goes with literally everything and looks good under a blazer or sweater or over a blouse. And it’s under $70!

Indra Leggings – Faux Leather, $138.
What I look for in work clothes (especially during winter) is best described as, “I feel like I’m wearing pajamas, but you think I look professional.” These leggings more than fit the bill. I’m also considering the microsuede pair, which are on sale!

Liam Moto Jacket – Golden Age, $249 (down from $498).
I don’t have this but it just shot straight to the top of my wish list. I have a black leather bomber jacket that I wear on cool nights out, but this is much more fun.

Basic Travel Kit, $350.
Another item I don’t have, but this is kind of genius. In the smallest kit, you get six pieces: a weekender bag, key fob, passport case, leggings, tee shirt, and sweater. They also have kits with eight, ten, or twelve pieces.

Leave a Reply

