best dressed : golden globes

emma_stone_gg2017

I didn’t realize the Golden Globes were last night until after they had already started. (That usually isn’t the case, but I blame a busy day of organizing combined with an attempt to spend less time on my phone). I did manage to tune in, mostly so that I could see what everyone was wearing. Here are my favorite looks from the night.

First up, Emma Stone. This girl can do no wrong in my book and last night her dress was undoubtedly my favorite. It’s pink with stars on it. What more does a girl need?

drew_barrymore_gg2017

I have at least one friend who hated Drew Barrymore’s dress, but I loved it. The fanned out sequin detail combined with her loose curls and vampy nails had me entranced.

priyanka_chopra_gg2017

Priyanka Chopra is nothing short of stunning. This dress is fitted in all the right places – and her lipstick is to die for.

mandy_moore_gg2017

This one took me by surprise, but I found myself loving the sheer cape.

BEVERLY HILLS, CA - JANUARY 08:  In this handout photo provided by NBCUniversal, Meryl Streep accepts  Cecil B. DeMille Award  during the 74th Annual Golden Globe Awards at The Beverly Hilton Hotel on January 8, 2017 in Beverly Hills, California.  (Photo by Paul Drinkwater/NBCUniversal via Getty Images)

Honorable mention: Meryl Streep. Not so much for what she wore, but for what she said. Meryl, you are just the best.

1 thought on “best dressed : golden globes”

Leave a Reply

